Laura Finaldi in Jordan, 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Things I will miss, part one

leave a comment »

1) Smoking inside.

2) Turtle Green Tea Bar.

3) Books@Cafe.

4) Rainbow Street in general.

5) Debrief with Baba at the end of the day, Turkish coffee and all.

6) Going gaga over how cute Cal is on the daily.

7) Hanging out with the cool cats from this trip all the time.

8) Cheap cigarettes.

9) Argeelah

10) Duwaar Abdoun and the abundance of places there are to eat there.

11) Having a reason to blog consistently.

12) Having people so willing to help you and talk to you.

13) Daily runs to the market.

14) The best hummus in the world (yes, I am a little sick of it, but that doesn’t mean I won’t miss it).

15) Songs about Batik. “Rolling in Batik,” “Set fire to Batik,” “A Whole Batik” (A Whole New World). Etc…

16) Baba’s cooking.

17) My awesome sisters Raneem, Sewar and Joud.

18) Carlene’s edits. Yes, I will miss them. Actually, having Carlene as a professor in general. I’ve already taken all her classes…

19) Saying that I’m in the Middle East.

20) Hiatusing consistently (it needs to become a thing).

21) My Winnie the Pooh sheets at home.

22) Having someone else do my laundry.

Midmorning snack at Turtle Green. You can see why I’ll miss this place.

Written by laurafinaldi

June 9, 2012 at 9:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

