Laura Finaldi in Jordan, 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

You look like an Arab

with 5 comments

This is me right now, right before I wrote this. How Arabic do I look?

If I had a nickel (sorry, 5 piastres) for every time someone told me I look Arabic, I would have at least 2 JD. Which is a cab ride here, so I wouldn’t hate it. Seriously though, every single day, at least one person tells me I look like an Arab. I’ll chalk it up to tanned skin, dark hair, and classic good looks.

But really.

When these statements started I would always say, “thank you!” But now I just laugh because I hear it all the time. I don’t know how this is even possible. Neither of my parents look Middle Eastern at all. I don’t think my siblings do either. I don’t know where I got it from, but I’ll take it.

These are my parents and my brother. They don’t look Arabic. Sorry for using this picture from your senior prom, Dan, it was the only one I could find.

Written by laurafinaldi

June 3, 2012 at 3:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sis ?

    Ma

    June 3, 2012 at 5:11 pm

  2. Maybe it’s all the arabic food Dad ate growing up with the Haddad’s

    Ma

    June 4, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    • You look like my beautiful little Laura Nana

      jea

      June 5, 2012 at 2:30 am


Leave a Reply

