Laura Finaldi in Jordan, 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Musings at 1 a.m.

leave a comment »

I’ll post something longer later, but for now it needs to be said that I a) am happy with the progress I have made thus far on my reporting and b) have never been happier to hear a Pixies song than I am right now. Kate’s iTunes is on shuffle and “Here Comes Your Man” just came on. Oh how I miss my 90s grunge. I always kind of look like a lesbian rolling out of a hole filled with Jack Daniel’s when I’m in Boston–flannel, jeans, lip ring (oh how I miss you my dear sweet lip ring) which I think is pretty emblematic of grunge … Kaylee would be proud. God damn you Pixies. You’re just too good.
Here’s the song, so you can all share in my joy:

Written by laurafinaldi

June 1, 2012 at 9:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

